

Meeting Agenda

President and Board of Trustees

Monday, May 1, 2017	7:30 PM	Village Hall
I. Call to Order		
II. Roll Call		
III. Agenda Approv	<i>r</i> al	
IV. Public Comme	nt	
V. Resolution Cert	ifying Election Results	
A . <u>RES 17-534</u>	A Resolution Proclaiming the Results of the Consolidated Election Held on April 4, 2017	
<u>Overview:</u>	This is a traditional action in which the Village Board adopts a Resolution proclaiming the results of a consolidated election for Village officers as certified by the Cook County Clerk.	
VI. Oath of Office:	VILLAGE CLERK	
B . <u>ID 17-475</u>	1. Remarks from Outgoing Village Clerk Teresa Powell <i>Teresa Powell will give her remarks and take a seat in the front row.</i>	
	2. Swearing-In of Newly Elected Village Clerk Victoria (Vicki) Scaman Sworn in by Village Clerk Powell.	
	3. Remarks from Newly Elected Village Clerk Victoria (Vicki) Scaman	
VII. Oath of Office:	VILLAGE TRUSTEE	

C. ID 17-476 1. Remarks from Mid-Term Trustees At this time Trustees Tucker, Button, and Taglia can offer remarks.

- a. Remarks from Trustee Robert (Bob) Tucker
- b. Remarks from Trustee Andrea Button
- c. Remarks from Trustee James (Jim) Taglia
- 2. Remarks from Outgoing Trustees
 - a. Remarks from Trustee Peter Barber*
 - b. Remarks from Trustee Glenn Brewer
 - c. Remarks from Trustee Colette Lueck

We will pause for Trustees Brewer and Lueck to remove their name plates and take a seat in the front row.

*Trustee Barber was unable to attend this meeting. His remarks were made at the April 17, 2017 Regular Meeting.

- 3. Swearing-In of the Newly Elected
 - a. Village Trustee Simone Boutet (4 year term) She will be sworn in by Village Clerk Scaman at the podium. Trustee Boutet will then take a seat at the table.
 - **b.** Village Trustee Deno Andrews (4 year term) He will be sworn in by Village Clerk Scaman at the podium. Trustee Andrews will then take a seat at the table.
 - c. Village Trustee Daniel (Dan) Moroney (4 year term) He will be sworn in by Village Clerk Scaman at the podium. Trustee Moroney will then take a seat at the table.

VIII. Oath of Office: VILLAGE PRESIDENT

 D.
 ID 17-477
 1.
 Swearing-in of Village President Anan Abu-Taleb (4 year term)

 Sworn in by Village Clerk Vicki Scaman at the podium.
 Sworn in by Village Clerk Vicki Scaman at the podium.

IX. Resolutions of Appreciation & Service Awards

- E. <u>ID 17-478</u>
 1. Resolution in Appreciation of Village Clerk Teresa Powell Village Clerk Powell will be presented with a framed Resolution & service award.
 - 2. Resolution in Appreciation of Trustee Peter Barber Trustee Barber will be presented with a framed Resolution & service award.
 - **3. Resolution in Appreciation of Trustee Glenn Brewer** *Trustee Brewer will be presented with a framed Resolution & service award.*
 - **4.** Resolution in Appreciation of Trustee Colette Lueck Trustee Lueck will be presented with a framed Resolution & service award.

X. Diversity Statement

 F.
 RES 17-539
 A Resolution Adopting the Diversity Statement

 Overview:
 It is a tradition in Oak Park for the Village Board of Trustees to reaffirm the diversity statement after each election. This is done at the first meeting in which the newly elected are sworn into office.

XI. Regular Agenda for Items Pursuant to Village Code Chapter 2 Alcoholic Liquor Dealers or Related (President Pro-Tem Ott)

G. <u>RES 17-535</u> A Resolution Appointing the Local Liquor Control Commissioner

Overview: A Resolution has been prepared for the appointment of the Local Liquor Control Commissioner in accordance with Section 4-2 of the Illinois Liquor Control Act of 1934, 235 ILCS 5/4-2, and Section 3-2-2 of the Oak Park Village Code, which require that when the Village President has an interest in the sale or distribution of alcoholic liquor, the President must direct the Village Board appoint, by majority vote, a person other than him to serve as the Local Liquor Control Commissioner.

XII. Remarks from the Newly Elected and Re-Elected

- H. <u>ID 17-479</u> 1. Remarks from Trustee Simone Boutet
 - 2. Remarks from Trustee Deno Andrews
 - 3. Remarks from Trustee Daniel (Dan) Moroney
 - 4. Remarks from Village President Anan Abu-Taleb

XIII. Adjourn