RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE PROGRAM YEAR 2019 COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE FUNDING RECOMMENDATIONS AND RELEASE OF THE DRAFT PROGRAM YEAR 2019 ACTION PLAN FOR THE REQUIRED 30 DAY COMMENT PERIOD

WHEREAS, the Village of Oak Park is an Entitlement Community under the Housing and Community Development Act of 1974, as amended, and is therefore eligible to receive Community Development Block Grant ("CDBG") and Emergency Solutions Grant ("ESG") funds from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development ("HUD") for each program year; and

WHEREAS, in order to receive these grant funds each year, the Village must submit an Action Plan to HUD forty-five (45) days before the beginning of the program year start, with the Program Year ("PY") 2019 final Action Plan being due to HUD by August 15, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the Draft PY 2019 Action Plan is now available and contains Community Development Citizens Advisory Committee ("CDCAC") funding recommendations for proposed PY 2019 CDBG and ESG activities for local non-profit agencies; and

WHEREAS, as required by HUD Consolidated Plan regulations, the Village must undergo a citizen participation and review process during the Draft Action Plan comment period.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Oak Park, Cook County, Illinois, in the exercise of their home rule powers, as follows:

- **Section 1. Recitals Incorporated.** The above recitals are incorporated herein as though fully set forth.
- **Section 2.** Approval/Release. CDCAC funding recommendations for proposed PY 2019 CDBG and ESG activities implemented by local non-profit agencies are approved, and the Village's Draft PY 2019 Action Plan is released for the required thirty (30) day public comment period.

(THE REMAINDER OF THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK)

THIS RESOLUTION shall be in force and effect from and after its adoption and approval as provided by law.

ADOPTED this 17th day of June, 2019, pursuant to a roll call vote as follows:

	Aye	Nay	Absent	Abstain
President Abu-Taleb				
Trustee Andrews				
Trustee Boutet				
Trustee Buchanan				
Trustee Moroney				
Trustee Taglia				
Trustee Walker-Peddakotla				

Anan Abu-Taleb, Village President	