RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION PROCLAIMING THE RESULTS OF THE CONSOLIDATED ELECTION HELD ON APRIL 6, 2011

WHEREAS, the Cook County Clerk has certified the results of the Consolidated Election held on April 6, 2021 for the election of the Village President for the Village of Oak Park, three (3) persons for the office of Village Trustee for the Village of Oak Park and the Village Clerk for the Village of Oak Park, each for four-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Official Certificates of Results were issued by the Cook County Clerk on April 27, 2021 and are attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference; and

WHEREAS, the candidate receiving the largest number of votes for the office of Village president is Victoria (Vicki) Scaman with 6,676 votes; and

WHEREAS, the three (3) candidates receiving the largest number of votes for Village Trustee are as follows: Ravia S. Parakkat with 6,934 votes, Chibuike Enyia with 6,315 votes, and Lucia M. Robinson with 5,891 votes; and

WHEREAS, the candidate receiving the largest number of votes for the office of Village Clerk is Christina Waters with 8,704 votes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Oak Park, Cook County, State of Illinois, in the exercise of their home rule powers, that Victoria (Vicki) Scaman is declared and proclaimed elected as Village President for the Village of Oak Park, Ravia S. Parakkat, Chibuike Enyia and Lucia M. Robinson are declared and proclaimed elected as Village Trustees for the Village of Oak Park and Christina Waters is declared and proclaimed elected as Village Clerk for the Village of Oak Park.

THIS RESOLUTION shall be in full force and effect from and after its adoption and approval as provided by law.

[THE REMAINDER OF THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

ADOPTED this 3rd day of May, 2021, pursuant to a roll call vote as follows:

Voting	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
President Abu-Taleb				
Trustee Andrews				
Trustee Boutet				
Trustee Buchanan				
Trustee Moroney				
Trustee Taglia				
Trustee Walker-Peddakotla				

APPROVED this 3 rd day of May, 2021.	
	Anan Abu-Taleb, Village President
ATTEST	
Vicki Scaman, Village Clerk	